Steve’s Ubuntu Weblog

Mainly (but not only) about Ubuntu

XAMPP in Ubuntu. “/opt/lampp/bin/mysql.server: 84: source: not found.”

I am having a problem installing XAMPP because I have an Apache server already running, I will give details of how I get around this after I have fixed it. Meanwhile every time I started XAMPP with sudo /opt/lampp/lampp restart I got the following warning:

/opt/lampp/bin/mysql.server: 84: source: not found.

It turns out to be the old dash/bash problem that I wrote about over 3 years ago here

The solution is to change #!/bin/sh to #!/bin/bash in /opt/lampp/bin/mysql.server using Gedit sudo gedit /opt/lampp/bin/mysql.server

21 November, 2010 - Posted by | Ubuntu | , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Thanks, I worked.

    Comment by Lavanya Kumar Chinta | 10 September, 2011 | Reply

  2. Sorry, It Worked.

    Comment by Lavanya Kumar Chinta | 10 September, 2011 | Reply

  3. Awesome blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Bless you!

    Comment by pearl izumi men's quest cycling Short review | 11 June, 2013 | Reply

  4. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, awesome site!

    Comment by magnetic messaging refund | 6 August, 2013 | Reply

  5. Hi, after reading this amazing article i am as well cheerful to share my familiarity here with mates.

    Comment by ideazon merc stealth illuminated gaming keyboard | 23 September, 2013 | Reply

  6. I feel this is often one of the most most important material in my circumstances. As well as i’m thankful analyzing the post. However , may want to thought concerning a small number of overall things, The positioning taste is perfect, your articles is in fact outstanding.

    Comment by French Open History | 30 May, 2016 | Reply


Leave a comment